Area of Practice

 * Soil Sciences

Agronomy
Classification
Conservation
Fertility
Forestry
Reclamation/Remediation
Research
Organic

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Alana Bent
902-824-1969
abent@truroagromart.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Dairy
Agronomy
Horticulture
Agronomy

Kathryn Bremner
902-893-2293
kbremner@nsfa-fane.ca

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Air
Soil
Waste Management
Water
Ecology
Research
Education
Conservation

Jason Burnham
902-843-2172
carey184@hotmail.com

English

Horticulture
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Greenhouse
Research
Quality Control
Physiology
Research
Research

David Burton
902-893-6250
dburton@dal.ca

English

Environment
Soil Sciences

Air
Soil
Waste Management
Ecology
Agronomy
Fertility
Forestry
Reclamation/Remediation
Research

Sean Wesley Carson
902-468-2840
scarson@acadian.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Water
Horticulture
Physiology
Pulses
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Reclamation/Remediation
Organic

Adam Cochrane
902-759-2576
adam.cochrane@crombie.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Environment
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Soil and Water
Reclamation
Soil
Water
Reclamation/Remediation

Misty Croney
902-256-2636
mistycroney@eastlink.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Ruminant
Waste Management
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Forages
Organic
Research
Agronomy
Fertility
Organic

Emily Davis
9028903386
e.davis@dal.ca

English

Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences


Michael Doucet
902-499-3339
michael.doucet@stantec.com

English

Environment
Soil Sciences

Air
Health
Soil
Waste Management
Water
Reclamation/Remediation

Peter Duinker
9022295141
pnduinker@gmail.com

English

Environment
Soil Sciences

Policy/Planning
Waste Management
Ecology
Research
Forestry

Andrew Hammermeister
902-893-8037
Andrew.Hammermeister@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Fertility

Jennifer Haverstock
9026705003
jhaverstock@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Organic
Research
Waste Management
Research
Production
Fertility
Organic

Ekene Iheshiulo
902-957-0783
ekene.iheshiulo@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Horticultural Crops
Organic
Agronomy
Horticulture
Agronomy
Fertility

Kevin Keys
902-895-6350
solum@eastlink.ca

English

Environment
Soil Sciences

Soil
Ecology
Research
Classification
Fertility
Forestry
Research

Lise A. LeBlanc
902-792-2636
lise.leblanc@eastlink.ca

English

Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Soil
Waste Management
Agronomy
Horticulture
Agronomy
Fertility
Reclamation/Remediation
Research

John Carter Lewis
902-538-0560
jn.lewis@bellaliant.net

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Research
Horticultural Crops
Fertility

Louise E. Lindsay
902-875-3372
louise.l@ns.sympatico.ca

English

Environment
Soil Sciences

Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Water
Reclamation/Remediation

Derek H. Lynch
902-893-7621
Derek.Lynch@dal.CA

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Organic
Research
Soil
Ecology
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Organic
Research
Agronomy
Conservation
Fertility
Research
Organic

Douglas MacDonald
902-893-7751
doug.macdonald@dal.ca

English

Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Agronomy
Cereals
Oilseeds
Research
Agronomy
Fertility
Research

Jill MacDonald
902-670-5064
jill.macdonald@eastlink.ca

English

Environment
Soil Sciences

Soil

Shelly L. MacInnis
902-678-6191
MACINNIS.shelly@cavagri.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Cereals
Dairy
Forages
Horticultural Crops
Organic
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control
Organic
Agronomy
Fertility

Richard D. MacKenzie
9022612022
lanmayservices@bellaliant.net

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Power and Machinery
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare
Organic
Environmental
Farm Management
Production
Organic
Soil
Waste Management
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Nutrition
Organic
Dairy
Forages
Forages
Pasture Management
Weed Control
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Organic

Gordon Bruce Murray
902-893-8381
gmurray@stella-jones.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Environment
Soil Sciences
Other

Environmental
Finance
Natural Resources
Research
Air
Soil
Water
Research
Classification
Forestry
Reclamation/Remediation
Research
Biotechnology

Dr. Jeff Norrie
902-468-2840
jnorrie@acadian.ca

English
French
Spanish

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Research
Fertility
Research

Catherine Pal
902-899-3368
catie_pal@hotmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Ruminant
Nutrition
Molecular Genetics
Research
Reclamation
Soil
Forages
Pasture Management
Research
Reclamation/Remediation

Kimberly Pennie
902-890-1363
kpennie@eastlink.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Soil Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Research
Reclamation/Remediation
Research

Gordon W. Price
902-896-2461
gprice@dal.ca

English
French
Spanish

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Soil
Waste Management
Water
Research
Education
Agronomy
Agronomy
Fertility

Amy Sangster
902-896-0277
asangster@perennia.ca

English

Soil Sciences

Agronomy
Classification
Conservation
Fertility
Research

Kevin J. Sibley
902-897-0477
kevinsibley60@gmail.com

English

Ag Engineering
Horticulture
Soil Sciences
Other

Irrigation
Power and Machinery
Soil and Water
Alternative and Renewable Energy
Research
Fruits
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Research
Fertility
Research
Biotechnology