Area of Practice

 * Plant Sciences

Agronomy
Horticulture
Breeding
Cereals
Forages
Oilseeds
Entomology
Physiology
Pulses
Pasture Management
Weed Control
Disease Control
Molecular Genetics
Organic
Research

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Craig Bauchman
9027985325
craig.bauchman@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences

Landscaping
Tree Fruits
Ecology
Horticulture
Weed Control

Alana Bent
902-824-1969
abent@truroagromart.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Dairy
Agronomy
Horticulture
Agronomy

Myrna J. Blenkhorn
902-678*8560
rlblenkhorn@ns.sympatico.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Tree Fruits
Horticulture

Peter Burgess
902-896-0277
pburgess@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Pest Management
Education
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Jason Burnham
902-843-2172
carey184@hotmail.com

English

Horticulture
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Greenhouse
Research
Quality Control
Physiology
Research
Research

Sean Wesley Carson
902-468-2840
scarson@acadian.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Water
Horticulture
Physiology
Pulses
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Reclamation/Remediation
Organic

Rachael M. Cheverie
902-896-0277
rcheverie@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management
Education
Horticulture
Entomology

Caitlin Congdon
9026989473
ccongdon@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture

Alicia Cooper
9027570625
windyknollstables@hotmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences


Misty Croney
902-256-2636
mistycroney@eastlink.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Ruminant
Waste Management
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Forages
Organic
Research
Agronomy
Fertility
Organic

Emily Davis
9028903386
e.davis@dal.ca

English

Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences


Ebenezer Esan
9023054121
oluwaseun.esan@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Waste Management
Pest Management
Entomology
Cereals

Andrea Hamilton
9029569602
andreayhamilton@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Farming
Plant Sciences

Ruminant
Behaviour
Nutrition
Welfare
Dairy
Forages
Sheep
Pasture Management

Andrew Hammermeister
902-893-8037
Andrew.Hammermeister@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Fertility

Paul Hildebrand
902-679-4883
pdhildebrand@xcountry.tv

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Disease Control

Angela Hughes
902-956-0981
Angela.Gourd@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Pest Management
Agronomy
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Ekene Iheshiulo
902-957-0783
ekene.iheshiulo@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Horticultural Crops
Organic
Agronomy
Horticulture
Agronomy
Fertility

Dr. Hector E. Jaldo
(902)680-2445
hjaldo@mycountrymagic.com

English
Spanish

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture

Geoffrey Larkin
(902)324-1323
gf532742@dal.ca

English

Farming
Plant Sciences

Cow/Calf
Forages
Pasture Management

Lise A. LeBlanc
902-792-2636
lise.leblanc@eastlink.ca

English

Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Soil
Waste Management
Agronomy
Horticulture
Agronomy
Fertility
Reclamation/Remediation
Research

Georgia Lewis
587-966-0665
georgia.lewis@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Greenhouse
Soil
Ecology
Agronomy
Cereals
Oilseeds
Pulses
Weed Control
Disease Control
Agronomy
Fertility

Derek H. Lynch
902-893-7621
Derek.Lynch@dal.CA

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Organic
Research
Soil
Ecology
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Organic
Research
Agronomy
Conservation
Fertility
Research
Organic

Douglas MacDonald
902-893-7751
doug.macdonald@dal.ca

English

Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Agronomy
Cereals
Oilseeds
Research
Agronomy
Fertility
Research

Mason MacDonald
9029571356
mason.macdonald@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Agronomy
Physiology

Megan MacEachern-Balodis
9029232323
megan.balodis@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences

Research
Horticultural Crops
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Weed Control
Research

Shelly L. MacInnis
902-678-6191
MACINNIS.shelly@cavagri.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Cereals
Dairy
Forages
Horticultural Crops
Organic
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control
Organic
Agronomy
Fertility

George D. Macintosh
902-893-6370
george.macintosh@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Business

Richard D. MacKenzie
9022612022
lanmayservices@bellaliant.net

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Power and Machinery
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare
Organic
Environmental
Farm Management
Production
Organic
Soil
Waste Management
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Nutrition
Organic
Dairy
Forages
Forages
Pasture Management
Weed Control
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Organic

William MacLeod
902-893-7755
bill.macleod@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Business
Human Relations
Management
Production
Communications
Agronomy

Terri MacPherson
902-870-6927
terri.macpherson@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences

Ruminant
Research
Soil
Water
Organic
Agronomy
Forages
Research

Rosalie Madden
902-670-9655
rmadden@perennia.ca

English
French

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Soil
Pest Management
Education
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Disease Control

Nancy McLean
902-893-7821
nancy.mclean@dal.ca

English

Farming
Plant Sciences

Forages
Agronomy
Forages
Pasture Management
Research

Dr. Jeff Norrie
902-468-2840
jnorrie@acadian.ca

English
French
Spanish

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Research
Fertility
Research

Catherine Pal
902-899-3368
catie_pal@hotmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Ruminant
Nutrition
Molecular Genetics
Research
Reclamation
Soil
Forages
Pasture Management
Research
Reclamation/Remediation

Alicia Parsons-Lushington
902-893-7764
Alicia.ParsonsLushington@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Research
Production
Pest Management
Research
Research

Treasa Pauley
902-957-0379
treasa@field2fork.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Management
Marketing
Production
Education
Preservation/Storage
Processing
Quality Control
Horticulture
Cereals
Physiology

Gordon W. Price
902-896-2461
gprice@dal.ca

English
French
Spanish

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Soil
Waste Management
Water
Research
Education
Agronomy
Agronomy
Fertility

Krilen Ramanaidu
902-896-2472
krilenr@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Farm Management
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture
Entomology

Alana Respondek
902-680-5235
alana.respondek@scotiangold.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Entomology
Horticulture

Sarah A. Wood
902-896-0277
swood@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Production
Communications
Education
Research

Jay Woodworth
902-893-2293
jwoodworth@nsfa-fane.ca

English
French

Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Soil
Water
Cow/Calf
Forages
Pasture Management
Conservation
Research