Area of Practice

 * Horticulture

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic

Research


(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Peter Burgess
902-896-0277
pburgess@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Pest Management
Education
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Jason Burnham
902-843-2172
carey184@hotmail.com

English

Horticulture
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Greenhouse
Research
Quality Control
Physiology
Research
Research

Caitlin Congdon
9026989473
ccongdon@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture

Ebenezer Esan
9023054121
oluwaseun.esan@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Waste Management
Pest Management
Entomology
Cereals

Andrew Hammermeister
902-893-8037
Andrew.Hammermeister@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Fertility

Jennifer Haverstock
9026705003
jhaverstock@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Organic
Research
Waste Management
Research
Production
Fertility
Organic

Paul Hildebrand
902-679-4883
pdhildebrand@xcountry.tv

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Disease Control

Dr. Hector E. Jaldo
(902)680-2445
hjaldo@mycountrymagic.com

English
Spanish

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture

Melanie Leclerc
9028960277
mleclerc@perennia.ca

English
French

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Research
Agronomy
Research

John Carter Lewis
902-670-0117
berryman299@gmail.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Research
Horticultural Crops
Fertility

Derek H. Lynch
902-893-7621
Derek.Lynch@dal.CA

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Organic
Research
Soil
Ecology
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Organic
Research
Agronomy
Conservation
Fertility
Research
Organic

Mason MacDonald
9029571356
mason.macdonald@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Research
Ecology
Research
Marketing
Communications
Education
Agronomy
Physiology

Megan MacEachern-Balodis
9029232323
megan.balodis@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences

Research
Horticultural Crops
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Weed Control
Research

Shelly L. MacInnis
902-678-6191
MACINNIS.shelly@cavagri.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Cereals
Dairy
Forages
Horticultural Crops
Organic
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control
Organic
Agronomy
Fertility

Rosalie Madden
902-670-9655
rmadden@perennia.ca

English
French

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Soil
Pest Management
Education
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Disease Control

Dr. Jeff Norrie
9024417487
jeff@breathinggreen.com

English
French
Spanish

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Research
Fertility
Research

Alicia Parsons-Lushington
902-893-7764
Alicia.ParsonsLushington@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Research
Production
Pest Management
Research
Research

Treasa Pauley
902-957-0379
treasa@field2fork.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Management
Marketing
Production
Education
Preservation/Storage
Processing
Quality Control
Horticulture
Cereals
Physiology

Krilen Ramanaidu
902-896-2472
krilenr@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Farm Management
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture
Entomology

Kevin J. Sibley
902-897-0477
kevinsibley60@gmail.com

English

Ag Engineering
Horticulture
Soil Sciences
Other

Irrigation
Power and Machinery
Soil and Water
Alternative and Renewable Energy
Research
Fruits
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Research
Fertility
Research
Biotechnology