Area of Practice

 * Horticulture

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Research

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Lord Abbey
2047200439
loab07@gmail.com

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Soil
Waste Management
Ecology
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Research

Craig Bauchman
9027985325
craig.bauchman@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences

Landscaping
Tree Fruits
Ecology
Horticulture
Weed Control

Alana Bent
902-824-1969
abent@truroagromart.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Dairy
Agronomy
Horticulture
Agronomy

Myrna J. Blenkhorn
902-678*8560
rlblenkhorn@ns.sympatico.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Tree Fruits
Horticulture

Peter Burgess
902-896-0277
pburgess@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Pest Management
Education
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Sean Wesley Carson
902-468-2840
scarson@acadian.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Water
Horticulture
Physiology
Pulses
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Reclamation/Remediation
Organic

Rachael M. Cheverie
902-896-0277
rcheverie@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management
Education
Horticulture
Entomology

Emily Davis
9028903386
e.davis@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Reclamation
Soil
Water
Research

Chris Duyvelshoff
902-678-7722
cduyvelshoff@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Tree Fruits
Production
Pest Management
Education
Research
Weed Control
Disease Control

Ebenezer Esan
9023054121
oluwaseun.esan@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Waste Management
Cereals
Entomology

Andrew Hammermeister
902-893-8037
Andrew.Hammermeister@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Fertility

Jennifer Haverstock
9026705003
jhaverstock@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Organic
Research
Waste Management
Research
Production
Fertility
Organic

Paul Hildebrand
902-679-4883
pdhildebrand@xcountry.tv

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Disease Control

Angela Hughes
902-956-0981
Angela.Hughes@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Pest Management
Agronomy
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Dr. Hector E. Jaldo
(902)680-2445
hjaldo@mycountrymagic.com

English
Spanish

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture

Gary Koziel
902-563-2000
gary.koziel@novascotia.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Environmental
Soil and Water
Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management

John Carter Lewis
902-538-0560
jn.lewis@bellaliant.net

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Research
Horticultural Crops
Fertility

Larry H. Lutz
902-679-6790
larry.lutz@scotiangold.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Tree Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Entomology
Research
Horticultural Crops
Horticulture

Derek H. Lynch
902-893-7621
Derek.Lynch@dal.CA

English

Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Organic
Research
Soil
Ecology
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Pulses
Weed Control
Organic
Research
Agronomy
Conservation
Fertility
Research
Organic

Mason MacDonald
9029571356
mason.macdonald@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Agronomy
Physiology

Megan MacEachern-Balodis
9029232323
megan.balodis@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences

Research
Horticultural Crops
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Weed Control
Research

George D. Macintosh
902-893-6370
george.macintosh@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Business

Richard D. MacKenzie
9022612022
lanmayservices@bellaliant.net

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Power and Machinery
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare
Organic
Environmental
Farm Management
Production
Organic
Soil
Waste Management
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Nutrition
Organic
Dairy
Forages
Forages
Pasture Management
Weed Control
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Organic

Rosalie Madden
902-670-9655
rmadden@perennia.ca

English
French

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Soil
Pest Management
Education
Agronomy
Weed Control
Disease Control

Carolyn Mann
6047259625
carolyn.mann@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Farming
Soil Sciences

Vegetables
Organic
Soil
Water
Ecology
Organic
Conservation
Organic

Dr. Jeff Norrie
902-468-2840
jnorrie@acadian.ca

English
French
Spanish

Horticulture
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Research
Fertility
Research

Alicia Parsons-Lushington
902-893-7764
Alicia.ParsonsLushington@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Research
Production
Pest Management
Research
Research

Treasa Pauley
902-957-0379
treasa@field2fork.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Management
Marketing
Production
Education
Preservation/Storage
Processing
Quality Control
Horticulture
Cereals
Physiology

Kris Pruski
9028936032
kris.pruski@dal.ca

English
French
Russian

Ag Engineering
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Irrigation
Production
Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Research
Horticulture
Research

Krilen Ramanaidu
902-896-2472
krilenr@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Farm Management
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture
Entomology

Alana Respondek
902-680-5235
alana.respondek@scotiangold.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Entomology
Horticulture

Monica Sani-Berry
902-843-5350
m.sani@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Horticulture

Kevin J. Sibley
902-897-0477
kevinsibley60@gmail.com

English

Ag Engineering
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Power and Machinery
Research
Fruits
Landscaping
Research
Horticulture
Research

Krishanthi Vithanage
9029865645
krishanthivithanage@gmail.com

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Research
Research
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Physiology
Disease Control
Research

Sarah A. Wood
902-896-2345
swood@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Production
Communications
Education
Research