Area of Practice

 * Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Communications
Pest Management
Nutrition
Entomology
Physiology
Education
Research
Organic

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Dawn Barrington-Hodgson
902-956-9433
dawn.barrington-hodgson@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education

Kathryn Bremner
902-893-2293
kbremner@nsfa-fane.ca

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Air
Soil
Waste Management
Water
Ecology
Research
Education
Conservation

Kari Brown
902-848-6542
kari.brown.ca@gmail.com

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Health
Waste Management
Research
Education
Maple
Research

Peter Burgess
902-896-0277
pburgess@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Pest Management
Education
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Nicole Burkhard
902-247-4350
nicole.burkhard@novascotia.ca

English
French
Spanish

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Marketing
Business
Marketing
Research

Rosaria Campbell
902-893-6305
rosaria.campbell@dal.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education

Rachael M. Cheverie
902-896-0277
rcheverie@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management
Education
Horticulture
Entomology

Caitlin Congdon
9026989473
ccongdon@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture

Trevor Davison
902-893-2293
tdavison@nsfa-fane.ca

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Soil
Waste Management
Water
Education

Ebenezer Esan
9023054121
oluwaseun.esan@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Waste Management
Pest Management
Entomology
Cereals

Marina E. Gillis
902-563-2001
marina.gillis@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences

Education
Human Nutrition

Heather-Anne Grant
902-896-2232
h.grant@dal.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Farm Management
Policy
Trade
Business
Education

Judy Grant
902-893-6598
judy.grant@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Physiology
Wildlife
Research
Education

Jeff Gunn
9027594866
jgunn@valacta.com

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Management
Production
Education
Dairy

Jennifer Haverstock
9026705003
jhaverstock@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Organic
Research
Waste Management
Research
Production
Fertility
Organic

Paul Hildebrand
902-679-4883
pdhildebrand@xcountry.tv

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Disease Control

Colin Hirtle
902-521-5409
colinhirtle@eastlink.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin


James L. Houghton
9023656222
jimhoughton114@gmail.com

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Management

Jacqueline Hoyt
902-843-1872
jacqueline.hoyt@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education

Angela Hughes
902-956-0981
Angela.Gourd@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Pest Management
Agronomy
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Michael Kittilsen
902-893-6586
michael.kittilsen@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Business
Production
Organic

Tracy Kittilsen
902-893-6667
tracy.kittilsen@dal.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education

Gary Koziel
902-563-2000
gary.koziel@novascotia.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Environmental
Soil and Water
Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management

Darria Ann Langill
9028974146
gaia2recycle@gmail.com

English

Ag Engineering
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Environmental
Policy/Planning
Reclamation
Ecology
Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education

John Carter Lewis
902-538-0560
jn.lewis@bellaliant.net

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Research
Horticultural Crops
Fertility

Brian MacCulloch
902-679-6006
brian.macculloch@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin


Rhonda M. MacDougall
902-870-0793
rhonda.macdougall@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Communications
Education
Dairy

Jolene MacEachern
902-956-9659
jmaceachern@dal.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education

Shelly L. MacInnis
902-678-6191
MACINNIS.shelly@cavagri.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Cereals
Dairy
Forages
Horticultural Crops
Organic
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control
Organic
Agronomy
Fertility

George D. Macintosh
902-893-6370
george.macintosh@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Business

Richard D. MacKenzie
9022612022
lanmayservices@bellaliant.net

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Power and Machinery
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare
Organic
Environmental
Farm Management
Production
Organic
Soil
Waste Management
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Nutrition
Organic
Dairy
Forages
Forages
Pasture Management
Weed Control
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Organic

Scott MacKenzie
902-890-6637
s.mackenzie@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Production
Education
Dairy
Sheep
Quality Control

Dr. Leslie MacLaren
902-893-6645
leslie.maclaren@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Molecular Genetics
Physiology
Education

Maxine MacLean
9027711112
maxinemaclean@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Policy
Research
Communications

William MacLeod
902-893-7755
bill.macleod@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Business
Human Relations
Management
Production
Communications
Agronomy

Rosalie Madden
902-670-9655
rmadden@perennia.ca

English
French

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Soil
Pest Management
Education
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Disease Control

Janette McDonald
(902)895-4454
janette@agri-futures.ns.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Farm Management
Research
Communications
Research

Terry McKay
902-638-2396
terry.mckay@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin


Heather McLean
902-670-5002
hmclean@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Physiology
Production
Hogs
Poultry
Fur

Dawn Miller
902-893-6548
Dawn.Miller2@novascotia.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Management
Production

Jane Morrigan
902-305-4016
jane.morrigan@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Behaviour
Welfare
Breeding
Organic
Education
Organic
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Feedlot
Poultry
Sheep
Organic

Daniel Muir
9028909840
muirdf@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Behaviour
Welfare
Policy/Planning
Production
Cow/Calf

John E. Murray
902-893-4701
John.E.Murray@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Appraisal
Farm Management
Finance
Business
Apiculture

Peter Nelson
902-956-0889
peter.nelson@fcc.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Finance
Production
Management

Alicia Parsons-Lushington
902-893-7764
Alicia.ParsonsLushington@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Research
Production
Pest Management
Research
Research

Treasa Pauley
902-957-0379
treasa@field2fork.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Management
Marketing
Production
Education
Preservation/Storage
Processing
Quality Control
Horticulture
Cereals
Physiology

Kyla Pierik
902-680-1121
dkpierik@eastlink.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Finance
Marketing
Policy
Business
Management
Marketing

Gordon W. Price
902-896-2461
gprice@dal.ca

English
French
Spanish

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Soil
Waste Management
Water
Research
Education
Agronomy
Agronomy
Fertility

Alana Respondek
902-680-5235
alana.respondek@scotiangold.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Entomology
Horticulture

Nicolas Roy
902-691-2220
nrcroy@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Farm Management
Production
Human Relations
Communications
Education
Dairy
Preservation/Storage
Quality Control

Susan E. Simpson
902-426-1939
susan.simpson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

English
French

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Management
Education
Research

Rebecca Sooksom
902-893-6584
rebecca.sooksom@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Business
Management
Education
Organic
Agronomy
Cereals
Forages

Jason Sproule
902-890-1565
jason.sproule@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Pest Management
Entomology
Research
Apiculture

Yvonne Thyssen-Post
902-895-1414
yvonne@thyagrissenconsulting.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Finance
Marketing
Production
Business
Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education

Ron Titus
902-582-1363
rontitus@angelhoeve.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Business
Human Relations
Management
Education
Organic
Organic

Sarah Jane Turner
9028900316
swiftwater@live.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Policy
Communications
Education
Research
Hogs
Sheep
Meat Science
Processing
Quality Control

Sarah A. Wood
902-896-0277
swood@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Production
Communications
Education
Research