Area of Practice

 * Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Communications
Pest Management
Nutrition
Entomology
Physiology
Education
Research
Organic

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Ashley Anderson
9028937455
aanderson@agricommodity.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin


Laura Anderson
9027198425
andersonmarielaura@gmail.com

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Pest Management
Education
Research
Agronomy
Cereals
Oilseeds
Pulses
Weed Control

Dawn Barrington-Hodgson
902-956-9433
dawn.barrington-hodgson@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education

Courtney Blois
902-256-2636
courtney.blois@lpconsulting.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Research
Dairy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Agronomy

Kari Brown
902-223-8085
Kari.Brown@novascotia.ca

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Business
Management
Communications
Education

Peter Burgess
902-896-0277
peteb73@outlook.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Pest Management
Education
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control

Rachael M. Cheverie
902-896-0277
rachael.cheverie@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management
Education
Horticulture
Entomology

Caitlin Congdon
9026989473
ccongdon@perennia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Production
Pest Management
Research
Agronomy
Cereals
Oilseeds

Trevor Davison
902-893-2293
tdavison@nsfa-fane.ca

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Soil
Waste Management
Water
Education

Dean Dyck
902-472-2585
dcdyck@eastlink.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Farm Management
Management

Ebenezer Esan
9023054121
oluwaseun.esan@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Research
Waste Management
Pest Management
Entomology
Cereals

Kamryn Findlay
9028903185
Kamryn.Findlay@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Physiology
Wildlife
Aquaculture
Research
Water
Ecology
Communications

Marina E. Gillis
902-578-0786
marina.gillis@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences

Education
Human Nutrition

Heather-Anne Grant
902-896-2232
h.grant@dal.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Farm Management
Policy
Trade
Business
Education

Jeff Gunn
9027594866
jgunn@valacta.com

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Management
Production
Education
Dairy

Thomas Harrington
9023248255
tharrington@perennia.ca

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education
Research

Tom Harz
902-220-5930
tharz@walkerind.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Human Relations
Management
Conservation
Reclamation/Remediation

Jennifer Haverstock
9026705003
jhaverstock@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Organic
Research
Waste Management
Research
Production
Fertility
Organic

Paul Hildebrand
902-679-4883
pdhildebrand@xcountry.tv

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Research
Pest Management
Disease Control

Colin Hirtle
902-599-0619
colin.hirtle@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin


James L. Houghton
9023656222
jimhoughton114@gmail.com

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Management

Jacqueline Hoyt
902-843-1872
jacqueline.hoyt@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education

Dr. Hector E. Jaldo
(902)680-2445
hjaldo@mycountrymagic.com

English
Spanish

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Greenhouse
Management
Pest Management
Horticulture
Entomology
Research

Michael Kittilsen
902-893-6586
michael.kittilsen@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Business
Production
Organic

Tracy Kittilsen
902-893-6667
tracy.kittilsen@dal.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education

Gary Koziel
902-563-2000
gary.koziel@novascotia.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Soil and Water
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Pest Management
Wildlife
Farm Management
Marketing
Policy
Production
Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management

Darria Ann Langill
6138186044
gaia2recycle@gmail.com

English

Ag Engineering
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Policy/Planning
Reclamation
Soil
Water
Ecology
Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education
Conservation

Melanie Leclerc
9028937332
mleclerc@eastlink.ca

English
French

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Vegetables
Research
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Research

John Carter Lewis
902-670-0117
berryman299@gmail.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Research
Horticultural Crops
Fertility

Jean Lynds
902-893-6676
jean.lynds@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Management
Production
Education
Agronomy

Mason MacDonald
9029571356
mason.macdonald@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Research
Ecology
Research
Marketing
Communications
Education
Agronomy
Physiology

Rhonda M. MacDougall
902-870-0793
rhonda.macdougall@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Communications
Education
Dairy

Jolene MacEachern
902-956-9659
jmaceachern@dal.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin

Education

Shelly L. MacInnis
902-678-6191
MACINNIS.shelly@cavagri.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Tree Fruits
Organic
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Cereals
Dairy
Forages
Horticultural Crops
Organic
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Forages
Entomology
Weed Control
Disease Control
Organic
Agronomy
Fertility

Scott MacKenzie
902-890-6637
s.mackenzie@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Production
Education
Dairy
Sheep
Quality Control

Dr. Leslie MacLaren
902-956-8742
leslie.maclaren@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Molecular Genetics
Physiology
Education

Maxine MacLean
9027711112
maxinemaclean@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Policy
Research
Communications

William MacLeod
902-843-6206
bill.macleod107@hotmail.com

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Business
Human Relations
Management
Production
Communications
Agronomy

Terri MacPherson
902-870-6927
terri.macpherson@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Business

Rosalie Madden
902-670-9655
rmadden@perennia.ca

English
French

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Soil
Pest Management
Education
Research
Agronomy
Weed Control
Disease Control

Paul Manning
902-305-1972
paul.manning@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Research
Ecology
Research
Entomology
Entomology

Janette McDonald
(902)890-8608
janette@agri-futures.ns.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Consumer
Farm Management
Research
Communications
Research

Terry McKay
902-324-0268
terry.mckay@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin


Natasha McKillop
519-865-7154
nmckillop@holstein.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Behaviour
Welfare
Breeding
Communications
Education

Heather McLean
902-670-5002
hmclean@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Physiology
Production
Hogs
Poultry
Fur

Dawn Miller
9028938530
dawn.miller2@novascotia.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Policy
Management
Production

Daniel Muir
9028901787
muirdf@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Behaviour
Welfare
Policy/Planning
Production
Cow/Calf

John E. Murray
902-890-2419
John.E.Murray@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Appraisal
Farm Management
Finance
Business
Apiculture

Peter Nelson
9029560889
peter.nelson@fcc.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Finance
Management

Sawyer Olmstead
902-890-3377
Sawyer.Olmstead@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences


Alicia Parsons-Lushington
902-899-6757
Alicia.ParsonsLushington@novascotia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Research
Production
Pest Management
Research
Research

Dr. Dian L. Patterson
902-893-6039
Dian.Patterson@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Breeding
Management

Treasa Pauley
902-957-0379
treasa@field2fork.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences

Management
Marketing
Production
Education
Research
Preservation/Storage
Processing
Quality Control
Agronomy
Horticulture
Cereals
Oilseeds
Physiology
Pulses
Research

Kyla Pierik
902-680-1121
dkpierik@eastlink.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin


Talia Plaskett
9023053419
tplaskett@perennia.ca

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Research
Disease Control

Marcela Prazakova
902-414-4036
prazakova.m.002@gmail.com

English
German

Ag Engineering
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Soil and Water
Reclamation
Soil
Water
Ecology
Management
Reclamation/Remediation

Nicolas Roy
902-691-2220
nrcroy@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Farm Management
Production
Communications
Education
Dairy
Apiculture
Preservation/Storage
Quality Control

Deep Sapkota
9023854548
deep.sapkt@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences


Kevin J. Sibley
9029571917
kevinsibley60@gmail.com

English

Ag Engineering
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences
Other

Irrigation
Power and Machinery
Soil and Water
Alternative and Renewable Energy
Research
Appraisal
Development
Farm Management
Marketing
Policy
Production
Research
Fruits
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Research
Policy/Planning
Soil
Water
Ecology
Research
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Communications
Pest Management
Education
Research
Horticultural Crops
Human Nutrition
Preservation/Storage
Processing
Quality Control
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Weed Control
Disease Control
Research
Agronomy
Classification
Conservation
Fertility
Research
Biotechnology

Susan E. Simpson
902-426-1939
susan.simpson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

English
French

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Management
Education
Research

Rebecca Sooksom
902-893-6584
rebecca.sooksom@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Business
Management
Communications
Education
Organic

Jason Sproule
902-890-1565
jason.sproule@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Pest Management
Entomology
Research
Apiculture

Yvonne Thyssen-Post
902-895-1414
yvonne@thyagrissenconsulting.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Finance
Marketing
Production
Business
Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education

Ron Titus
902-582-1363
rontitus@angelhoeve.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Business
Human Relations
Management
Education
Organic
Organic

Katie Trottier
9023248306
ktrottier@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Nutrition

Sarah Jane Turner
9023240776
sarah.turner@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Policy
Communications
Education
Research
Hogs
Sheep
Meat Science
Processing
Quality Control

Jeff Wentzell
902-824-0924
jeff.wentzell@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management

Sarah A. Wood
902-896-0277
swood@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Production
Communications
Education
Research

Jay Woodworth
902-890-9021
jwoodworth@dal.ca

English
French

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Research
Management
Agronomy
Fertility
Forestry
Research