Area of Practice

 * Economics/Business Mgt

Appraisal
Consumer
Development
Environmental
Farm Management
Finance
Marketing
Policy
Production
Natural Resources
Trade
Research

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Stacy Bruce
9023056052
Stacy.Bruce@novascotia.ca

English
French
Japanese

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Environment

Aquaculture
Policy
Natural Resources
Policy/Planning

Dr. Diane Dunlop
1 09028952660
Dianedunlop16@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Development
Farm Management
Policy
Trade

Dean Dyck
902-472-2585
dcdyck@eastlink.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Farm Management
Management

Heather-Anne Grant
902-896-2232
h.grant@dal.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Farm Management
Policy
Trade
Business
Education

Tom Harz
902-220-5930
tharz@walkerind.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Human Relations
Management
Conservation
Reclamation/Remediation

Michael Kittilsen
902-893-6586
michael.kittilsen@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Business
Production
Organic

Gary Koziel
902-563-2000
gary.koziel@novascotia.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Soil and Water
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Pest Management
Wildlife
Farm Management
Marketing
Policy
Production
Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management

Maxine MacLean
9027711112
maxinemaclean@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Policy
Research
Communications

Terri MacPherson
902-870-6927
terri.macpherson@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Business

Michael McConkey
9028953811
memcconkey@hotmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt

Research
Farm Management
Research

Janette McDonald
(902)890-8608
janette@agri-futures.ns.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Consumer
Farm Management
Research
Communications
Research

Dawn Miller
9028938530
dawn.miller2@novascotia.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Policy
Management
Production

Gordon Bruce Murray
902-893-8381
gmurray@stella-jones.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Environment
Soil Sciences
Other

Environmental
Finance
Natural Resources
Research
Air
Soil
Water
Research
Classification
Forestry
Reclamation/Remediation
Research
Biotechnology

John E. Murray
902-890-2419
John.E.Murray@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Appraisal
Farm Management
Finance
Business
Apiculture

Peter Nelson
9029560889
peter.nelson@fcc.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Finance
Management

Kyla Pierik
902-680-1121
dkpierik@eastlink.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin


Andrew Poehl
902-899-1217
andrew.poehl@rbc.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Farm Management
Finance
Marketing

Krilen Ramanaidu
902-896-2472
krilenr@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Farm Management
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture
Entomology

Nicolas Roy
902-691-2220
nrcroy@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Farm Management
Production
Communications
Education
Dairy
Apiculture
Preservation/Storage
Quality Control

Deep Sapkota
9023854548
deep.sapkt@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences


Daniel Scothorn
902-542-1522
daniel@scothornnutrition.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt

Ruminant
Welfare
Farm Management
Trade

Kevin J. Sibley
9029571917
kevinsibley60@gmail.com

English

Ag Engineering
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences
Other

Irrigation
Power and Machinery
Soil and Water
Alternative and Renewable Energy
Research
Appraisal
Development
Farm Management
Marketing
Policy
Production
Research
Fruits
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Research
Policy/Planning
Soil
Water
Ecology
Research
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Communications
Pest Management
Education
Research
Horticultural Crops
Human Nutrition
Preservation/Storage
Processing
Quality Control
Research
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Weed Control
Disease Control
Research
Agronomy
Classification
Conservation
Fertility
Research
Biotechnology

Susan E. Simpson
902-426-1939
susan.simpson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

English
French

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Management
Education
Research

James Stephens
902-718-6166
james.christopher.stephens@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Appraisal
Environmental
Natural Resources

Yvonne Thyssen-Post
902-895-1414
yvonne@thyagrissenconsulting.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Finance
Marketing
Production
Business
Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education

Sarah Jane Turner
9023240776
sarah.turner@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Policy
Communications
Education
Research
Hogs
Sheep
Meat Science
Processing
Quality Control

Jeff Wentzell
902-824-0924
jeff.wentzell@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management

Emmanuel Yiridoe
902-893-6699
eyiridoe@dal.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Environmental
Farm Management
Production
Natural Resources
Research

Bruce Young
902-305-1224
bruce.young@rbc.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Finance