Area of Practice

 * Animal Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Fur
Behaviour
Pest Management
Nutrition
Molecular Genetics
Physiology
Welfare
Wildlife
Breeding
Aquaculture
Organic
Molecular Genetics
Research

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Deborah Adewole
902-893-8023
deborah.adewole@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Behaviour
Nutrition
Physiology
Welfare
Organic
Research

Derek M. Anderson
902-893-6651
DANDERSON@DAL.CA

English

Animal Sciences

Poultry
Nutrition
Aquaculture
Research

Craig Bauchman
9027882583
defender.craig@icloud.com

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Environment
Plant Sciences

Wildlife
Landscaping
Tree Fruits
Reclamation
Ecology
Horticulture
Weed Control

Stacy Bruce
9023056052
Stacy.Bruce@novascotia.ca

English
French
Japanese

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Environment

Aquaculture
Policy
Natural Resources
Policy/Planning

Stephanie Collins
19029561339
s.collins@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Fur
Nutrition
Wildlife
Aquaculture
Research
Apiculture

Misty Croney
902-256-2636
mistycroney@eastlink.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Ruminant
Waste Management
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Forages
Organic
Research
Agronomy
Fertility
Organic

Kamryn Findlay
9028903185
Kamryn.Findlay@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Physiology
Wildlife
Aquaculture
Research
Water
Ecology
Communications

Gillian Fraser
9029568430
gillian.fraser@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences

Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare

Jeff Gunn
9027594866
jgunn@valacta.com

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Management
Production
Education
Dairy

Gary Koziel
902-563-2000
gary.koziel@novascotia.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Soil and Water
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Pest Management
Wildlife
Farm Management
Marketing
Policy
Production
Fruits
Ornamentals
Vegetables
Landscaping
Greenhouse
Production
Pest Management

Jean Lynds
902-893-6676
jean.lynds@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Management
Production
Education
Agronomy

Scott MacKenzie
902-890-6637
s.mackenzie@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Production
Education
Dairy
Sheep
Quality Control

Dr. Leslie MacLaren
902-956-8742
leslie.maclaren@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Molecular Genetics
Physiology
Education

Audrie-Jo McConkey
902-893-3951
amcconkey@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences

Aquaculture

Michael McConkey
9028953811
memcconkey@hotmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt

Research
Farm Management
Research

Natasha McKillop
519-865-7154
nmckillop@holstein.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Behaviour
Welfare
Breeding
Communications
Education

Heather McLean
902-670-5002
hmclean@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Physiology
Production
Hogs
Poultry
Fur

Dawn Miller
9028938530
dawn.miller2@novascotia.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Policy
Management
Production

Daniel Muir
9028901787
muirdf@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Behaviour
Welfare
Policy/Planning
Production
Cow/Calf

Catherine Pal
902-899-3368
catie_pal@hotmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Ruminant
Nutrition
Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Research
Reclamation
Soil
Forages
Pasture Management
Research
Reclamation/Remediation

Dr. Dian L. Patterson
902-893-6039
Dian.Patterson@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Breeding
Management

Dara Pelkey-Field
9029570829
dpelkey@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Behaviour
Nutrition
Physiology
Welfare
Breeding

Kimberly Pennie
902-890-1363
kpennie@eastlink.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Soil Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Research
Forestry
Reclamation/Remediation
Research

Terrance A. Prescott
9026472957
prescott.terry00@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Farming

Ruminant
Poultry
Nutrition
Fruits
Vegetables
Cow/Calf
Forages
Poultry

Deep Sapkota
9023854548
deep.sapkt@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Food Sciences


Daniel Scothorn
902-542-1522
daniel@scothornnutrition.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt

Ruminant
Welfare
Farm Management
Trade

Avinash Singh
9026980454
av@fs-cannabis.com

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Organic
Organic
Organic
Agronomy
Organic
Organic

Katie Trottier
9023248306
ktrottier@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Nutrition

Sarah Jane Turner
9023240776
sarah.turner@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Policy
Communications
Education
Research
Hogs
Sheep
Meat Science
Processing
Quality Control

Margot White
902-897-7668
mwhite@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Food Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Fur
Nutrition
Research
Preservation/Storage
Quality Control
Research

Karen Wong-Petrie
902-266-2175
karen.wong-petrie@novascotia.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Environment
Food Sciences

Environmental
Food Engineering
Soil and Water
Welfare
Health
Policy/Planning
Water
Meat Science

Sarah A. Wood
902-896-0277
swood@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Production
Communications
Education
Research

Jonathan Wort
902-896-0277
Jwort@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences

Ruminant
Nutrition
Breeding