Area of Practice

 * Farming

Cereals
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Feedlot
Forages
Hogs
Horticultural Crops
Oilseeds
Poultry
Pulses
Sheep
Fur
Maple
Apiculture
Organic

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

David (Josh) Arenburg
902-896-2020
Josh.Arenburg@nbpcd.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Farming

Finance
Horticultural Crops

Laura Boudreau
9028963752
laura.boudreau@novascotia.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Fur
Behaviour
Nutrition
Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Research
Business
Communications
Education
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Fur

Kari Brown
902-848-6542
kari.brown.ca@gmail.com

English

Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Health
Waste Management
Research
Education
Maple
Research

Alicia Cooper
9027570625
windyknollstables@hotmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Farming
Plant Sciences


Emily Davis
9028903386
e.davis@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Reclamation
Soil
Water
Research

Tim Delaney
902-893-6534
tim.delaney@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Soil
Water
Communications
Nutrition
Education
Hogs
Preservation/Storage
Quality Control

Heather-Anne Grant
902-896-2232
h.grant@dal.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Farm Management
Policy
Trade
Business
Education

Jeff Gunn
9027594866
jgunn@valacta.com

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Management
Production
Education
Dairy

Lisa Langille
9028256274
llangille@countyofkings.ca

English

Environment
Farming
Food Sciences

Waste Management
Water
Cow/Calf
Processing
Quality Control

John Carter Lewis
902-538-0560
jn.lewis@bellaliant.net

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Soil Sciences

Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Nutrition
Research
Horticultural Crops
Fertility

Larry H. Lutz
902-679-6790
larry.lutz@scotiangold.com

English

Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Fruits
Tree Fruits
Research
Production
Pest Management
Entomology
Research
Horticultural Crops
Horticulture

Rhonda M. MacDougall
902-870-0793
rhonda.macdougall@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Communications
Education
Dairy

Megan MacEachern-Balodis
9029232323
megan.balodis@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Farming
Plant Sciences

Research
Horticultural Crops
Agronomy
Horticulture
Physiology
Weed Control
Research

Richard D. MacKenzie
9022612022
lanmayservices@bellaliant.net

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Power and Machinery
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare
Organic
Environmental
Farm Management
Production
Organic
Soil
Waste Management
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Nutrition
Organic
Dairy
Forages
Forages
Pasture Management
Weed Control
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Organic

Scott MacKenzie
902-890-6637
s.mackenzie@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Production
Education
Dairy
Sheep
Quality Control

Carolyn Mann
6047259625
carolyn.mann@dal.ca

English

Horticulture
Environment
Farming
Soil Sciences

Vegetables
Organic
Soil
Water
Ecology
Organic
Conservation
Organic

Heather McLean
902-670-5002
hmclean@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Physiology
Production
Hogs
Poultry
Fur

Nancy McLean
902-893-7821
nancy.mclean@dal.ca

English

Farming
Plant Sciences

Forages
Agronomy
Forages
Pasture Management
Research

Jane Morrigan
902-305-4016
jane.morrigan@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Behaviour
Welfare
Breeding
Organic
Education
Organic
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Feedlot
Poultry
Sheep
Organic

Daniel Muir
9023163036
muirdf@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Behaviour
Welfare
Policy/Planning
Production
Cow/Calf

John E. Murray
902-893-4701
John.E.Murray@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Appraisal
Farm Management
Finance
Business
Apiculture

Marianne J. Patten
902-648-4310
pattendmns@eastlink.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Fur
Behaviour
Physiology
Welfare
Breeding
Fur

Nancy Smith
902-893-0728
nancyjsmith@eastlink.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Farming

Poultry
Nutrition
Physiology
Welfare
Breeding
Poultry

Rebecca Sooksom
902-896-1288
rebecca.sooksom@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Business
Management
Education
Organic
Agronomy
Cereals
Forages

Jason Sproule
902-890-1565
jason.sproule@novascotia.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Pest Management
Entomology
Research
Apiculture

Tracy Tate
19028703882
tracy.tate@dal.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Consumer
Business
Production
Dairy

Gabriel Teno
819 588 0049
tenogabriel@yahoo.fr

English
French

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Poultry
Research
Development
Environmental
Natural Resources
Health
Policy/Planning
Business
Forages
Organic

Ron Titus
902-582-1363
rontitus@angelhoeve.ca

English

Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Business
Human Relations
Management
Education
Organic
Organic

Sarah Jane Turner
9028900316
swiftwater@live.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Policy
Communications
Education
Research
Hogs
Sheep
Meat Science
Processing
Quality Control

Sarah A. Wood
902-896-2345
swood@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences

Production
Communications
Education
Research