Area of Practice

 * Economics/Business Mgt

Appraisal
Consumer
Development
Environmental
Farm Management
Finance
Marketing
Policy
Production
Natural Resources
Trade
Research

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

David (Josh) Arenburg
902-896-2020
Josh.Arenburg@nbpcd.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Farming

Finance
Horticultural Crops

Julie Bailey
902-896-4473
julie.bailey@novascotia.ca

English

Ag Engineering
Economics/Business Mgt
Environment

Environmental
Soil and Water
Alternative and Renewable Energy
Research
Environmental
Policy/Planning

Nicole Burkhard
902-247-4350
nicole.burkhard@novascotia.ca

English
French
Spanish

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Marketing
Business
Marketing
Research

Michael Devanney
902-899-6334
michael.devanney@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Environmental
Policy
Natural Resources
Trade
Research

Heather-Anne Grant
902-896-2232
h.grant@dal.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Farm Management
Policy
Trade
Business
Education

Dr. Hector E. Jaldo
(902)680-2445
hjaldo@mycountrymagic.com

English
Spanish

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Fruits
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture

Andrew Kellock
902-679-6008
andrew.kellock@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Finance

Michael Kittilsen
902-893-6586
michael.kittilsen@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Business
Production
Organic

George D. Macintosh
902-893-6370
george.macintosh@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Plant Sciences

Farm Management
Business

Richard D. MacKenzie
9022612022
lanmayservices@bellaliant.net

English

Ag Engineering
Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Environment
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Plant Sciences
Soil Sciences

Environmental
Power and Machinery
Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare
Organic
Environmental
Farm Management
Production
Organic
Soil
Waste Management
Business
Human Relations
Management
Marketing
Production
Nutrition
Organic
Dairy
Forages
Forages
Pasture Management
Weed Control
Organic
Conservation
Fertility
Organic

Maxine MacLean
9027711112
maxinemaclean@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Policy
Research
Communications

Janette McDonald
(902)895-4454
janette@agri-futures.ns.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Farm Management
Research
Communications
Research

Jane Morrigan
902-305-4016
jane.morrigan@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Behaviour
Welfare
Breeding
Organic
Education
Organic
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Feedlot
Poultry
Sheep
Organic

Gordon Bruce Murray
902-893-8381
gmurray@stella-jones.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Environment
Soil Sciences
Other

Environmental
Finance
Natural Resources
Research
Air
Soil
Water
Research
Classification
Forestry
Reclamation/Remediation
Research
Biotechnology

John E. Murray
902-893-4701
John.E.Murray@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Appraisal
Farm Management
Finance
Business
Apiculture

Peter Nelson
902-956-0889
peter.nelson@fcc.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Finance
Production
Management

Kyla Pierik
902-680-1121
dkpierik@eastlink.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Finance
Marketing
Policy
Business
Management
Marketing

Andrew Poehl
902-899-1217
andrew.poehl@rbc.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Farm Management
Finance
Marketing

Krilen Ramanaidu
902-896-2472
krilenr@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Horticulture
Plant Sciences

Environmental
Farm Management
Vegetables
Greenhouse
Organic
Research
Horticulture
Entomology

Nicolas Roy
902-691-2220
nrcroy@gmail.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Farm Management
Production
Human Relations
Communications
Education
Dairy
Preservation/Storage
Quality Control

Daniel Scothorn
902-542-3161
daniel@scothornnutrition.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt

Ruminant
Welfare
Farm Management
Trade

Susan E. Simpson
902-426-1939
susan.simpson@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

English
French

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Business
Management
Education
Research

James Stephens
902-429-1811
jstephens@turnerdrake.com

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Appraisal
Development
Natural Resources

Yvonne Thyssen-Post
902-895-1414
yvonne@thyagrissenconsulting.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Development
Farm Management
Finance
Marketing
Production
Business
Human Relations
Management
Communications
Education

Sarah Jane Turner
9028900316
swiftwater@live.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Policy
Communications
Education
Research
Hogs
Sheep
Meat Science
Processing
Quality Control

Ron Young
902-698-1545
ronald.young@novascotia.ca

English

Economics/Business Mgt

Development