Area of Practice

 * Animal Sciences

Ruminant

Non-Ruminant

Poultry
Fur
Behaviour
Pest Management
Nutrition
Molecular Genetics
Physiology
Welfare
Wildlife
Breeding
Aquaculture
Organic
Molecular Genetics
Research

(back to previous list)

Contact

Languages

Area of Practice

Expertise

Scott MacKenzie
902-890-6637
s.mackenzie@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Production
Education
Dairy
Sheep
Quality Control

Dr. Leslie MacLaren
902-893-6645
leslie.maclaren@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Molecular Genetics
Physiology
Education

Heather McLean
902-670-5002
hmclean@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Physiology
Production
Hogs
Poultry
Fur

Dawn Miller
902-893-6548
Dawn.Miller2@novascotia.ca

English
French

Animal Sciences
Extension/Agricultural Admin

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Management
Production

Jane Morrigan
902-305-4016
jane.morrigan@gmail.com

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Behaviour
Welfare
Breeding
Organic
Education
Organic
Cow/Calf
Dairy
Feedlot
Poultry
Sheep
Organic

Dara Pelkey-Field
9029570829
dpelkey@dal.ca

English

Animal Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Behaviour
Nutrition
Physiology
Welfare
Breeding

Kimberly Pennie
902-890-1363
kpennie@eastlink.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Environment
Soil Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Reclamation
Soil
Waste Management
Research
Reclamation/Remediation
Research

Merridy A. Rankin
902-956-9920
merridy.rankin@novascotia.ca

English

Animal Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Poultry
Fur
Behaviour
Welfare
Breeding

Sarah Jane Turner
9028900316
swiftwater@live.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Economics/Business Mgt
Extension/Agricultural Admin
Farming
Food Sciences

Ruminant
Non-Ruminant
Welfare
Policy
Communications
Education
Research
Hogs
Sheep
Meat Science
Processing
Quality Control

Wendy Watson
01316519258
wendy.watson@ed.ac.uk

English

Animal Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Nutrition
Welfare
Research

Margot White
902-897-7668
mwhite@perennia.ca

English

Animal Sciences
Food Sciences

Non-Ruminant
Fur
Nutrition
Research
Preservation/Storage
Quality Control
Research